The Final Four in Women’s Division I Lacrosse

Valentina Arias, Multimedia Photo Editor

This Friday the last four teams in the NCAA Division I Lacrosse bracket are on their way to the semifinals. The University of North Carolina, Northwestern University, the University of Maryland and Boston College are all headed to the semifinals after last week’s wins during the quarter-finals. 

Last year, Boston College, the underdogs, was seeded fourth and won the championship game beating the number three seed, Syracuse University. While they won 16-10 against Syracuse in 2021, now that the 2022 season is coming to an end, they have a target on their back. 

Every team dreams of winning the championship game, and this year, four teams are in the running. University of Maryland, Boston College, University of North Carolina and Northwestern consist of the four final teams. Last week, the University of Maryland beat the University of Florida 18-5, Boston College beat Loyola University 20-13, Northwestern University beat Syracuse University 8-5 and the University of North Carolina beat Stony Brook University 8-5. 

On May 27, Maryland will play against Boston College, and North Carolina plays against Northwestern during the semifinals. Whoever wins each game will play in the championship on May 29.